Book Reviews

A Book Review: Christmas in Silver Bell Falls by Samantha Chase

26860582I’m not sure when i picked up the tradition of watching the Hallmark channels countdown to Christmas every year but on schedule every year my husband and I do just that. We absolutely love them! I feel like you get this warm fuzzy feeling, hope for a true Christmas miracle and romance all in one.

I’m not sure how I stumbled upon this book but I’m so glad I did! It is like reading a Hallmark Christmas movie but the first word that pops in my head thinking about it is “witty”. This story is incredibly funny and had me chuckling a few times. I really enjoyed this read. It’s about a girl named Melanie Harper who absolutely hates Christmas, when her estranged grandmother passes a way and leaves her the cottage in Silver Bell Falls but under stipulation that she must spend 3 months there she’s is like oh hell no, she is not about to spend 3 months in a Christmas town called Silver Bell Falls but after much encouragement from her father she sucks it up and does it. As almost always expected in these types of books she meets the town sheriff Josiah Stone in the most peculiar way and it becomes his mission to change her outlook on Christmas!

I really enjoyed this book and I’m actually on the second book now of the Silver Bell Falls series. I highly recommend this for Hallmark, Christmas or Holiday lovers!

Rating: 5/5

Leave a comment