Book Reviews

A Book Review: Every Breath by Nicholas Sparks

38212843Kindred Spirit, it belongs to nobody and everybody.

A mailbox just standing on a North Carolina beach waiting for your stories to be told. When I saw Nicholas Sparks was coming out with a new book I was super excited. It sounded perfect and I wanted to be one of the first people to get their hands on it. I’m a slow reader but I put every effort into reading this book. Soaking up as much words as I possibly could. The reason? The note in the beginning of the book from Nicholas Sparks, once I read that I was ecstatic. I craved more of the story because this note was so unique. So, I regret to inform you that I was PISSED when I finished the book and then read the authors note in the back.

This entire story was wonderful and I wont knock Nicholas Sparks on his story telling abilities because he did great like he always does but he tricked me and some people don’t even know they have been tricked because they might not of read this note at the end of the book. I’m not going to go into detail on what the note says but please note that sometimes things aren’t always what they seem.

This book is a love story, about the impossible happening in such a big big world. There’s sadness and there’s happiness and tough decisions but overall its a fantastic love story. The best part about this entire book is knowing that Kindred Spirit does exist, and I’m sure after the release of this book the world will flock to it with stories that need to be told.

I recommend this for all romance lovers and fans of Nicholas Sparks and while I loved the book I will deduct half a star due to the over all disappointment following the authors letter at the end of the story, I don’t like that type of false hope.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a comment